Coinage of Manipur

By Nicholas Rhodes and S.K.Bose

Price : Rs350.00 | $ 25.00

Published by  : 

Foreword. Preface. Introduction. 1. Accounts of coins in the early period: i. Gharib Niwaz (1709-48 A.D.) ii. Gaura Singh (1756-64 A.D.) iii. Jaya Singh (c. 1764-98 A.D.) iv. Labanya Chandra (c.1798-1801 A.D.) v. Madhu Chandra (c. 1801-04 A.D.) vi. Chaurajit Singh (c.1804-12 A.D.) vii. Marjit Singh (1812-19 A.D.) viii. Burmese occupation (1819-25 A.D.) ix. Gambhir Singh (1825-34 A.D.) 2. Anonymous bell-metal sels. 3. Attribution of the small sels. 4. Summary conclusions about the coins of Manipur. 5. Catalogue of... More

© Sagnik Books. All Rights Reserved.